– Junior Auxiliary Awards Over $2,800 to Local Teachers

The Junior Auxiliary of Tipton County is pleased to present the 2018 Teacher Mini-Grant to 11 Tipton County teachers. These small grants are intended to allow teachers to acquire resources for programs and projects that enhance and supplement the educational experience of Tipton County students. The scope for the mini-grant includes, but is not limited to, the following categories: choral and instrumental music, athletics, character ethics and personal responsibility, academic enhancement, and visual and performing arts. This year’s recipients’ project range from percussion practice material, robotics teams, educational toys for pre-schoolers, to classroom libraries and smart boards – we are honored to help them in their work.

Congratulations to the following recipients:

  • Anna Connell, Austin Peay Elementary School for Teacher Pays Teachers Math resources
  • Dawn Gatlin, Crestview Elementary School for Technology Center
  • Cheryl Jacobs, Brighton High School for Robotics Team
  • Jeffery Mayo, Brighton Middle School for Percussion Practice Materials
  • Meghan Moses, Atoka Elementary School for Teacher Pays Teachers ELA resources
  • Sydney Pridemore, Brighton High School for “Project Lit”
  • Ashley Sanders, Atoka Elementary School for IPEVO document camera and whiteboard system
  • Carrie Sestina, Tipton County Preschool for educational toys
  • Samantha Smith, Munford Elementary School for Little Library
  • Casey Tindall, Drummonds Elementary School for Dry Erase Board
  • Kathryn Vaughn, Brighton Elementary School for Books for Art Room

Thank you to the community for your support and contributions, especially Kimberly Deakins, John Harber with Professional Construction Solutions LLC, and friends and family who donated to JATC in memory of our dearly departed JA sister, Lauren Gilliland.